South East England

This site aims to provide comprehensive tourist and visitor information for the South East region of England. There are links to the official regional and local tourist information websites, we also include reputable commercial and community sites, attractions, related reference sites and list Michelin stared restaurants. We aim not just to provide listings but to provide access to a range of relevant information making this a tourist information resource not just a visitor info site.

Brief details of accessibility / disabled access are given on the property / attractions listings where we have them – we support Accessible Countryside for Everyone in promoting access to leisure

Consisting of Berkshire, Buckinghamshire, Greater London, Hampshire, Isle of Wight, Kent, Oxfordshire, Surrey and Sussex

 

Official Tourist Websites

Visit South East England

 

Tourism Videos

 

Reasons to visit London: Buckingham Palace Tour from Visit London

Blenheim - A Palace for all Seasons from Blenheim Palace - www.blenheimpalace.com

Welcome to Canterbury Cathedral from Canterbury Cathedral - www.canterbury-cathedral.org

Greenwich - Old Royal Naval College from Visit Greenwich - www.visitgreenwich.org.uk

Greenwich - Royal Observatory from Visit Greenwich - www.visitgreenwich.org.uk

Top Ten Attractions at Kew Gardens from Kew Gardens - www.kew.org

The Tower of London: an introduction from Historic Royal Palaces - www.hrp.org.uk

Welcome to Westminster Abbey from Westminster Abbey - www.westminster-abbey.org

UK Parliament tour - Welcome to the Houses of Parliament from UK Parliament - www.parliament.uk

 

National Parks

The New Forest National Park www.newforestnpa.gov.uk

South Downs National Park www.southdowns.gov.uk

 

World Heritage Site

Blenheim Palace
www.blenheimpalace.com

Canterbury Cathedral
www.canterbury-cathedral.org

Maritime Greenwich World Heritage Site
www.greenwichworldheritage.org

The Royal Botanic Gardens, Kew
www.kew.org

Tower of London
www.hrp.org.uk/TowerOfLondon

Westminster Abbey
www.westminster-abbey.org

The Palace of Westminster
www.parliament.uk/about/living-heritage/building/palace

 

Areas of Outstanding Natural Beauty (ANOB's)

Chichester Harbour AONB www.conservancy.co.uk

Chilterns AONB www.chilternsaonb.org

Cotswolds AONB - www.cotswoldsaonb.org.uk

High Weald AONB www.highweald.org

Isle of Wight AONB wightaonb.org.uk

Kent Downs AONB www.kentdowns.org.uk

North Wessex Downs AONB www.northwessexdowns.org.uk

Surrey Hills AONB www.surreyhills.org

 

South East England Beaches

Good Beach Guide – South East England www.goodbeachguide.co.uk

The Beach Guide – South East England www.thebeachguide.co.uk/south-east-england

Blue Flag and Quality Coast Award Winners – 2016 www.theseasideawards.org

Admiralty EasyTide – tidal predictions easytide.ukho.gov.uk

 

Disabled Accommodation

The Accessible Countryside website provides listings of disabled accessible accommodation for this region which can be found here

 

International Airports in the region

London Heathrow - www.heathrow.com - for information and help for those travelling with a disability or a special need via the airport click here - Changing Places Toilet are located in Terminals 2, 4 & 5 changing-places-icon

London Gatwick - www.gatwickairport.com - for information and help for those travelling with a disability or a special need via the airport click here - A Changing Places Toilet is located in each terminalchanging-places-icon

London Luton - www.london-luton.co.uk - for information and help for those travelling with a disability or a special need via the airport click here

London City - www.londoncityairport.com - for information and help for those travelling with a disability or a special need via the airport click here

London Stansted - www.stanstedairport.com - for information and help for those travelling with a disability or a special need via the airport click here - A Changing Places Toilet is located near to the International Arrivals exitchanging-places-icon

London Southend - www.southendairport.com - for information and help for those travelling with a disability or a special need via the airport click here

Southampton - www.southamptonairport.com - for information and help for those travelling with a disability or a special need via the airport click here

Bournemouth - www.bournemouthairport.com - for information and help for those travelling with a disability or a special need via the airport click here

 

 

 

Copyright ©2017 tourist.me.uk - Template Design by Xtremely Stylish Web Design
f t m
tourist.me.uk is published by Neil Pedley an independent web publisher