Transport Links

Electric Vehicle Chargepoint Information

 

National Chargepoint Registry UK - form the Department for Transport

Open Charge Map - the global public registry of electric vehicle charging locations

Zap-Map - locate charging points and plan journeys

POD Point - Open Charge network enables you to charge on the go. Use the app to find and charge in locations

Ecotricity - Electric car charging stations - network map & Ap

POLAR - the UK’s biggest public charging network. It links over 5,000 public charging points (subscription service)

 

Travel planner

Travel planner – for Bus, Rail, Trams - www.traveline.info

 

Railways

National Rail Line - www.nationalrail.co.uk

Eurostar - www.eurostar.com

Euro Tunnel Le Shuttle - www.eurotunnel.com

 

Coach and Bus

National Express - www.nationalexpress.com

Stagecoach UK Bus - www.stagecoachbus.com

First Bus - www.firstgroup.com

Megabus - uk.megabus.com

 

Ferry operators between Europe and England

Brittany Ferries - www.brittany-ferries.co.uk

Condor Ferries - www.condorferries.co.uk

DFDS - www.dfdsseaways.co.uk

Irish Ferries - www.irishferries.com

P&O Ferries - www.poferries.com

Stena Line - www.stenaline.co.uk

 

UK Airlines and operators

BMI (British Midland Regional) - www.flybmi.com

British Airways - www.britishairways.com/travel

EasyJet - www.easyjet.com

Flybe - www.flybe.com

Jet2.com - www.jet2.com

Monarch Airlines - www.monarch.co.uk

Ryanair - www.ryanair.com

Thomas Cook Airlines - www.thomascookairlines.com

Virgin Atlantic Airways - www.virginatlantic.com

 

A selection of other airlines flying to the UK

Air China - www.airchina.co.uk

American Airlines - www.americanairlines.co.uk

China Eastern Airlines - uk.ceair.com

Eastern Airways - www.easternairways.com

Emirates Airline - www.emirates.com

Etihad Airways - www.etihad.com

Iberia - www.iberia.com

Japan Airlines - www.uk.jal.com

KLM Royal Dutch Airlines - www.klm.com

Lufthansa - www.lufthansa.com

Malaysia Airlines - www.malaysiaairlines.com

Norwegian Air - www.norwegian.com

Qatar Airways - www.qatarairways.com

Scandinavian Airlines - www.flysas.com

 

National & International Car Hire Providers

Alamo - www.alamo.co.uk

Autoeurope - www.autoeurope.co.uk

Avis - www.avis.co.uk

Budget - www.budget.co.uk

Hertz - www.hertz.co.uk

National - www.nationalcar.co.uk

Sixt - www.sixt.co.uk

Thrifty - www.thrifty.co.uk

 

 

The following links are provided to assist in planning your visit or perhaps to give ideas of what to see

 

The official website of The British Monarchy

The Royal Collection Royal Palaces, Residences and Art Collections

The British Museum - world famous collections

The Natural History Museum - world famous collections

The National Gallery - world famous collections

The Victoria and Albert Museum - Said to be the world’s greatest museum of art and design

The Science Museum - world famous collections

The National Maritime Museum - Ships and Naval history, that shaped the world

The National Portrait Gallery - world famous collections

Parliament - Visiting, take a tour of the Palace of Westminster

Imperial War Museums - IWM’s collections cover all aspects of twentieth and twenty-first century conflict involving Britain, the Commonwealth and other former empire countries.

Royal Botanic Gardens, Kew - landscapes, glasshouses, historic buildings and a vast range of rare and beautiful plants

Culture 24 - Whats on where in the UK, Art, History, Performance

The National Trust - Historic Buildings and Gardens - a membership organisation for the preservation of historic buildings and landscape, generally entrance fees for non-members but a tourist membership may be more economic

English Heritage - The government body caring for historic properties in England, most open to the public, some charge an entrance fee

The Historic Houses Association - association of privately owned historic houses, stately homes, castles and gardens open to the public

 

 

Copyright ©2017 tourist.me.uk - Template Design by Xtremely Stylish Web Design
f t m
tourist.me.uk is published by Neil Pedley an independent web publisher