Lincolnshire Tourist Information

Lincolnshire Tourist and Visitor Information with links to heritage, nature and tourist attractions, many with brief details of disabled access.

Lincolnshire sits in the northern section of the East of England region, with its North Sea coast running upto the Humber Estuary and its border with Yorkshire, while to the west its neighbours are Nottinghamshire, Leicestershire and Rutland, to the south Cambridgeshire and southeast Norfolk. The county town is Lincoln. Generally an agricultural county, with industry being centred along the North Sea coast and Humber. Visitors will find a wide range of historic buildings, good walking and cycling country. There is some fine food with the abundance of local produce and freshly caught fish. Visitors also have a choice of areas Dales, Fens, Wolds or of course the traditional seaside towns of Skegness, Mablethorpe and Cleethorps.


Official Tourist Websites


Tourism Videos


Our Heritage, Your Heritage - Aviation Heritage Lincolnshire from

Mablethorpe - a family favourite for generations from Visit East Lincolnshire

Skegness - one of the UK's most popular seaside resorts from Visit East Lincolnshire



Lincolnshire Wolds AONB -


Wildlife Trust & Nature

Lincolnshire Wildlife Trust



Literary connections

Alfred Lord Tennyson


Search our site